Here are all the candidates standing in Altrincham wards in the Local Elections on Thursday

By David Prior at

Thursday’s local elections will see a third of Trafford’s councillors – one in each ward – elected.

Polling stations open from 7am until 10pm – you can find your nearest station by searching for your postcode here.

If you are on the electoral register and live in Trafford, you should have already received your council polling card.

But don’t worry if you haven’t received it or can’t find it, you can still vote without it.

Just head to your polling station and give them your name and address.

Here’s the full list of candidates standing in Altrincham wards:


Ged Carter – Labour Party

Martin Harold – Liberal Democrats

Angela Stone – Conservative Party

Michael Welton – Green Party


Claire Churchill – Conservative Party

Thomas Hague – Labour Party

Deborah Leftwich – Green Party

Ludo Tolhurst-Cleaver – Liberal Democrats


Serena Carr – Labour Party

Stephen Farndon – Independent

Daniel Gresty – Green Party

Christopher Marritt – Liberal Democrats

Norine Napier – UKIP

Shengke Zhi – Conservative Party

Hale Barns

Maggie Boysen – Liberal Democrats

Jessica Hession – Green Party

Dave Morgan – Conservative Party

Ian Royle – UKIP

Sandra Taylor – Independent

Barbara Twiney – Labour Party

Hale Central

Will Frazz – Liberal Democrats

Stephen Leicester – Green Party

Benjamin Slater – Labour Party

Patricia Young – Conservative Party


Angela Bruer-Morris – Conservative Party

Jadwiga Leigh – Green Party

Meena Minnis – Liberal Democrats

Pauline Royle – UKIP

Neil Taylor – The Liberal Party


Waseem Hassam – Labour Party

Darren Meacher – Conservative Party

Julian Newgrosh – Liberal Democrats

Angela O’Neill – UKIP

Robert Raikes – Green Party